Upcoming Events

Food, Drink, and Performance: Sustenance in the Afterlife

Thu, Feb 6, 2020, 4:30 pm
Location: 106 McCormick Hall
Speaker(s):

A Study of Korean Language Teachers' Perception of the Professionalism of Teaching Korean

Sat, Feb 22, 2020, 10:00 am
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

Lyrics Anew: Changzhou Chanting

Tue, Feb 25, 2020, 7:00 pm
Location: TBA
Speaker(s):

The Old Man and the Sea: Shinra Myōjin and Buddhist Networks of the East Asian ‘Mediterranean'

Mon, Mar 2, 2020, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

TBA

Thu, Mar 5, 2020, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

TBA

Wed, Mar 11, 2020, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

The Making of a Paragon of Virtue: The Transnational Commemoration of Consul Sugihara’s 1940 Visas to Jews in Lithuania

"Vale poco” [of little value]- a Forgotten Spanish-Chinese Dictionary in a Manila archive

Thu, Mar 26, 2020, 4:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Did the Buddha Teach Sexual Consent?: Emergent Ethics after Abuse Allegations in an American Insight Organization

Mon, Mar 30, 2020, 4:30 pm
Location: Lounge in 1879 Hall
Speaker(s):

TBA

Wed, Apr 1, 2020, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

The 2019-20 Annual Jansen Memorial Lecture

Wed, Apr 15, 2020, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

Seventeenth Century Chinese Opera and money, merchants, and silver

Wed, Apr 22, 2020, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

Two Women Korean Philosophers

Thu, Apr 23, 2020, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

TBA

Wed, Apr 29, 2020, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

By Year