Upcoming Events

Global History Workshop-Roundtable

Mon, Mar 25, 2019, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

Albums of Ordinary Faces: The Practice of Portrait Painting in Late Imperial China

Wed, Mar 27, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 106 McCormick
Speaker(s):

Blindspotting, Gender, and China’s Revolutions

Thu, Mar 28, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

Was It Frost? The Little Ice Age, Local Gazetteers and the Fall of the Yuan Dynasty (1279-1368)

Fri, Mar 29, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

The first Japanese book to be printed in the United States: the mystery of Ehon Ōshukubai (Philadelphia, 1855)

Mon, Apr 1, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

The 2019 Annual Jansen Lecture

Wed, Apr 3, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

Between English and Nihongo: The Poetics of Living and Writing between Languages

Mon, Apr 8, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: Frist 302
Speaker(s):

First-Person Illness Narratives in Early Medieval China: Autobiography, Correspondence, Poetry

Wed, Apr 10, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

Illuminating Genji: A Lecture on The Tale of Genji Exhibition at the Metropolitan Museum of Art

Tue, Apr 16, 2019, 4:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Shrines to Living Men in the Ming: Out-takes and Inside Stories

Wed, Apr 24, 2019, 4:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Religion in China: Back to the Center of Politics and Society

Thu, Apr 25, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 202 Jones
Speaker(s):

By Year