People

Program Administrators

Stephen F. Teiser

Stephen Teiser
  • Program Director
Phone: (609) 258-4490
Email: sfteiser@Princeton.edu
Office: 232 - 1879 Hall

Richard Chafey

Princeton Shield - Richard Chafey
  • Program Manager
Phone: (609)-258-5722
Email: chafey@princeton.edu
Office: 219 Frist Campus Center

Brandon Ermita

Brandon Ermita
  • Technical Support Analyst / Manager
Phone: (609)-258-5134
Email: brandon@princeton.edu
Office: 225 Frist Campus Center

Chao-Hui Jenny Liu

Chao-Hui Jenny Liu
  • Program Coordinator
Phone: (609) 258-9350
Email: chaoliu@princeton.edu
Office: 219 Frist Campus Center

Henry Zhao

Henry Zhao
  • Princeton in Beijing Program Manager
Phone: (609) 258-4269
Email: henryz@princeton.edu
Office: 234 Frist Campus Center

Executive Committee

Amy Borovoy

  • Professor of East Asian Studies
Phone: 609-258-2471
Email: aborovoy@princeton.edu

Janet Chen

  • Associate Professor of History and East Asian Studies
Phone: 609-258-9775
Email: jychen@princeton.edu

Chih-p'ing Chou

  • Professor of East Asian Studies; Director, Program in East Asian Linguistics Project
Phone: 609-258-5363
Email: cpchou@princeton.edu

Steven Chung

  • Associate Professor of East Asian Studies
Phone: 609-258-0917
Email: sychung@princeton.edu

Thomas Conlan

  • Professor of East Asian Studies and History
Phone: 609-258-4773
Email: tconlan@princeton.edu

Sheldon M. Garon

  • Nissan Professor in Japanese Studies; Professor of History and East Asian Studies
Phone: 609-258-4993
Email: garon@princeton.edu

Thomas W. Hare

  • William Sauter LaPorte '28 Professor in Regional Studies
Phone: 609-258-7202
Email: thare@princeton.edu

G. John Ikenberry

  • Albert G. Milbank Professor of Politics and International Affairs
Phone: 609-258-4779
Email: gji3@princeton.edu

Martin Kern

  • Joanna and Greg Zeluck ’84 P13 P18 Professor in Asian Studies
Phone: 609-258-5554
Email: mkern@princeton.edu

Pieter C. Keulemans

  • Associate Professor of East Asian Studies
Phone: 609-258-5364
Email: pkeulema@princeton.edu

Federico Marcon

  • Associate Professor of East Asian Studies and History
Phone: 609-258-4274
Email: fmarcon@princeton.edu

Willard Peterson

  • Gordon Wu '58 Professor of Chinese Studies; Professor of East Asian Studies and History
Phone: 609-258-5267
Email: easwjp@princeton.edu

Anna Shields

  • Professor of East Asian Studies
Phone: 609-258-5365
Email: ashields@princeton.edu

Jacqueline I. Stone

  • Professor of Religion
Phone: 609-258-5321
Email: jstone@Princeton.edu

Stephen F. Teiser

Picture of Stephen F. Teiser
  • D.T. Suzuki Professor in Buddhist Studies and Professor of Religion; EAS Program Director
Phone: (609) 258-4490
Email: sfteiser@Princeton.edu

Atsuko Ueda

  • Associate Professor of East Asian Studies
Phone: 609-258-7933
Email: aueda@princeton.edu

Chen-hua Wang

  • Associate Professor of Chinese Art and Archaelogy
Phone: 609-258-6249
Email: cw30@princeton.edu

Andrew Watsky

  • Professor Japanese Art and Archaeology
Phone: 609-258-9338
Email: watsky@princeton.edu

Yu Xie

  • Bert G. Kerstetter '66 University Professor of Sociology and the Princeton Institute for International and Regional Studies
Phone: 609-258-7080
Email: yuxie@princeton.edu